Tuesday, June 4, 2013

2013 CFDAs

The awards are here again. The Annual CFDA Award ceremony, held this year at AliceTully Hall, highlights contributions made to the Fashion here in America by some of the most innovative and creative minds from all aspects of the industry. Last night's honorees were recognized by their excellence in womenswear, menswear, accessories, journalism, creative vision and lifetime achievement. Underwritten by Swarovski again, this year's ceremony also gave mention to their continued support of emerging designer's in their Fashion Incubator program paid for with monies raised by CFDA and Vogue Fashion Fund.

CFDA President, Diane von Furstenberg

Riccardo Tisci(International Award honoree), Pamela Love(Swarovski Accessories Designer of the Year),  Jack McCollough and Larazo Hernandez of Proenza Schouler(Womenswear Designer of The Year) and Vera Wang(Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award)

Hilary Rodham Clinton presenting Oscar de la Renta with The Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert

Nicole Richie

Kerry Washington

Vera Wang

Adriana Lima

Alicia Quarels

For more insight and details on this year's CFDAs, please visit www.cfda.com or www.style.com

....here's to being fabulous!

No comments: